Let yourself be enchanted

 

“We wait, starving for moments of high magic to inspire us, but life is full of common enchantment waiting for our alchemists eyes to notice.”
― Jacob Nordby

Let yourself be enchanted.  Let yourself be carried away. There are so many magickal things and experiences in this life, if you just let yourself for a moment,  be open. Open to the possibility that there is something out there , that can for a moment , take you by surprise,  and take your breath away.  It is such a beautiful feeling to be taken by surprise.  I am 36 years old, and I still get taken away by what I like to call, “the sychronicties” that take place in my life. And the reason I call them ” the sychronicties ” , is because I am constantly in a state of wonder, love, and optimistic view of life. And in return, the universe responds to my heart and my thoughts I am constantly putting out there, and when you put something out there with your whole heart, I believe magick happens. I still believe in after all the storms I’ve endured that anything is possible.  I am not afraid to let the Magick happen…. I welcome it in fact… I continously long to fall down that rabbit hole …and discover what lies beneath.  And ooooh the things, people, places and experiences I’ve stumbled across….every one of them, worth it. Even if they lasted only a moment, I can still look back and be grateful for the beauty it brought to my life.

In an article I read in The Edge, I came across an author by the name of Thomas Moore. And it got me thinking…. why are so many people blind to the beauty around them…they miss it everyday because they are so busy chasing their tails in circles,  for what ?  Stop !!! Open your eyes !! For life is ever fleeting….wouldn’t you rather experience the magick before it’s gone ?

“Somewhere along the way to three cars in every garage, American society lost or misplaced something important: its enchantment with life and the world. Such a loss threatens an even greater loss-that of the soul.”

In his first two bestsellers, Care of the Soul and Soul Mates, author Thomas Moore dished out a large dose of preventative medicine for the preservation of our individual and collective souls. Moore’s latest book, The Re-Enchantment of Everyday Life (Harper Collins, 1996), leads the tentatively restored soul along the magical path of a charming, gently revisioned everyday reality.

His book asks us to view the events and circumstances of our lives with new eyes, so that our souls can dance with nature, home, art, literature, cooking, politics, and the sacred in an enchanted, passionate, wonder-filled way. In this way, we can once again experience our profound connection with the fundamental mystery of existence.

To further read the article go to…

The Re-enchantment of Everyday Life: An interview with Thomas Moore

Keep your hearts and minds open…. don’t let life pass you by….  Let yourself be enchanted. ..Your soul will thank you  ♡

 

 

Image found at …

Leave a Reply

